Cub Scout's Lion program is for kindergarten-age youth.  As a Lion, your kindergartner will make friends, laugh loud, gain confidence, discover nature, and most of all…have fun! Experience the Scouting concepts of character development, leadership, citizenship, and personal fitness through engaging and exciting adventures!! Your kindergartener will have a blast exploring the world in ways that fuel imagination and creativity. 

No matter what age or grade a youth joins Cub Scouting, first earned is the Bobcat badge before advancement to the rank of Tiger, Wolf, Bear or Webelos. The Bobcat requirements include demonstrating the understanding of Scouting's core values and being able to recite the Cub Scout Promise, Law of the Pack and Motto. Additionally required is to demonstrate the Cub Scout sign, Handshake and Salute.

The Tiger cub (age 7/ First grade). 


During this year of Cub Scouts, the youth begin to explore the world around them and how people, places, and things work together. 


The Wolf rank is for youth who have completed the first grade or who are 8 years old.

Requirements to earn the Wolf Badge are to pass 12 achievements involving simple physical and mental skills. The parent or guardian approves each achievement by signing off in Scoutbook. After earning the Wolf Badge the youth is encouraged to work on the Wolf electives until he completes the second grade, or turns 9 years old.

The Bear rank is for youth who have completed the second grade or are 9 years old. There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories and the requirement is to complete 12 of these to earn the Bear Badge. When having earned the Bear Badge the electives may be worked on to kindling interest in new hobbies as well as teaching new skills that will be useful in later years.

Webelos dens are for youth who have completed third grade or are age 10. The Webelos den program is different from the Cub Scout den program as instead of being based on a monthly theme, the Webelos program is based on one of twenty Webelos activities. These activities are broken into five categories with four activities in each category. In addition to earning the individual activity pins a scout can earn compass points (East, West, North and South) which can be earned after earning seven activity pins.

The pinnacle of Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light Award. The requirements for this badge include developing outdoor skills, gaining an understanding of the values of scouting and preparing to join Scouts, BSA. The Arrow of Light is the only award presented at an annual Narragansett Council ceremony and is one of the only two Cub Scout badges (the other is the religious award emblem) that can be worn on a Scouts, BSA uniform.

Print Print | Sitemap
Pack 7 Mansfield, MA - Narragansett Council


All scouts & adults participating in ANY activity are REQUIRED to provide updated Medical Forms Annually


Medical forms must be updated annually and are required for ALL participants, including scouts, adult leaders, parents, volunteers or anyone that will participate in any outing.


Adults please note that you are also required to complete the BSA Adult Application form.


To access these forms, please click the appropriate link below.

Forms & Documents

Providence Bruins Order Form
P Bruins Order Form.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [998.8 KB]

Contact Us Today!

E-mail the Cubmaster directly at